Update

The Redmonds Legacy: Chapter 1.1

redmond-legacy

I had a bit of an odd weekend, so I ended up spending a lot of it playing The Sims 4! I had gotten bored with my original legacy family, so I decided to start a new one, and thought I might make some posts here about them.

After randomizing in CAS until I got a sim I liked the look of, I tweaked her from there and then sent her into the game. Her name is Katherine Redmond! (Katherine after Katherine Swynford, since I’m reading Alison Weir’s biography of her right, now, and Redmond after Julie Anne Long’s Redmond family, since I’m reading Jonathan’s book right now, too.)  I decided to give her the Big Happy Family aspiration, since I’ve never played that one before, so I figured finding her a spouse should be the first order of business…

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I sent her downtown to hunt for a spouse, and she met this gentleman, Eric Lewis.

 

redmond5

They hit it off right away, and built up a relationship faster than any other I’ve ever had in the game before. It all seemed too good to be true…

… and totally was, because he was already married. >.<

 

redmond6

The problem is, so was everyone else. Seriously, why are there so many married sims in this neighborhood???

 

redmond8

So I said “eh” and let her have Eric. Not my favorite thing to do with sims, but everyone was married.

 

 

I do try to have his kid from his first marriage, Olivia, visit whenever it’s a good time… it’s just rarely a good time because the house is so busy, but we’ll get to that in a minute! After she grows up I’m going to move her in and marry her off, etc. I always do with extended family members. But the house is too small to add her in right now, though I am tempted, because they could definitely use another pair of hands…

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Since Katherine has that Big Happy Family want and I have no patience, she and Eric have three kids so far. From the top: Jackson, Viola, and Briar!

 

 

 

Jackson was an incredibly adorable toddler.

 

redmond36

He’s now one day into his childhood!

 

And Viola is a toddler!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And here are some family pictures for your time!


 

Next time I play I’m going to age up Briar, and hopefully Viola as well!

Chapter 1.2

Leave a comment